Skip to content

Toggle service links

Alumni

Since our foundation in 1969, almost 2 million students have studied with The Open University. Our graduates are spread across countries and continents, our alumni community is not only one of the largest in the world, but also one of the most diverse. Our alumni come from every imaginable walk of life and their work covers everything from engineering, to nursing, to teaching and all that’s in between; it is this diversity that helps us to maintain the unique vibrancy of The Open University, and with the support of our alumni, we continue to open up the future for millions more.

Our Alumni Engagement Team are here to talk to any former students who are interested in making a gift to The Open University or have any other queries.

Karen Hart

Karen Hart

Deputy Director of Development: Alumni Engagement
01908 653758
karen.hart@open.ac.uk

Mark Parsons

Mark Parsons

Head of Alumni Fundraising
01908 655854
mark.parsons@open.ac.uk

Ollie Badger

Ollie Badger

Alumni Giving Manager
01908 659876
ollie.badger@open.ac.uk

Ty Chaulia

Tarwinder (Ty) Chaulia

Telethon Manager
01908 654473
tarwinder.chaulia@open.ac.uk

Anna Ferrazzano

Anna Ferrazzano

Telephone Fundraiser
01908 332819
anna.ferrazzano@open.ac.uk

Sheila Hayward

Sheila Hayward

Telephone Fundraiser
01908 652635
sheila.hayward@open.ac.uk

Richard Pantano

Richard Pantano

Telephone Fundraiser
01908 654285
richard.pantano@open.ac.uk

Steve Lowe

Steve Lowe

Telephone Fundraiser
01908 655905
steve.lowe@open.ac.uk

Graham Rumbold

Graham Rumbold

Telephone Fundraiser
01908 655936
graham.rumbold@open.ac.uk

Ben Khajehpour

Ben Khajehpour

Telephone Fundraiser
01908 332999
ben.khajehpour@open.ac.uk